County Commissioners

Request email notification when page changes Notify Me
North District: Lynne Liechty
Middle District: James Crowl
South District: President - Ronald Smith

The Board of County Commissioners is the chief legislative body in the County. The Board meets on the first Monday, from 1:00pm to 4:30pm, and the third Monday, from 8:30am to noon, every month in the Commissioners Room (Suite 2-H) of the Steuben Community Center. Meeting dates are subject to change because of scheduled holidays or per the Commissioners' schedules. The three County Commissioners are elected for four-year terms by the voters at large and represent the geographical district in which they reside. The Board approves the County budget, adopts local ordinances and resolutions and establishes policies, which govern the County and insure the health, safety and welfare of the citizens.